ACCA Announces 2024-2025 Board of Directors

ORLANDO, Fla. — Several ACCA member contractors stepped into new leadership roles on the 2024-2025 ACCA board of directors during the recent ACCA 2024, the organization’s educational and networking conference.

Martin Hoover of Empire Heating and Air Conditioning Inc. in Decatur, Georgia, took over the board chairmanship from Stephen Pape of Pape Services in Desoto, Texas.

“I’ve been proud to work with ACCA’s contractor leaders and staff this year to develop a new five-year strategic plan,” Pape said in a press release. “I am excited that as an organization, ACCA has continued to strengthen our reputation as a resource for reliable and honest information for national and state legislators and regulators. I am looking forward to working with Martin Hoover, our new chair, to continue making that reputation even stronger in the coming year.”

Hoover said he has always been passionate about the work ACCA does, and that he is looking forward to working to drive membership and highlight ACCA’s member resources.

“ACCA has been a helping hand to our company since the beginning in 1985,” Hoover said. “Producing the manuals that help us apply our craft … being our voice in Washington and looking after the interest of all contractors … providing best practices to guide us on a steady path of improvement. ACCA has been with us all the way and we could not be the company we are today without ACCA helping and supporting us along the way.”

Serving alongside Hoover on the board’s executive committee are immediate past chair Pape; senior vice chair Eddie McFarlane of Sila Services, King of Prussia, Pennsylvania; vice chair Tim Cropp of CroppMetcalfe Services, Fairfax, Virginia; and treasurer Kurt Hudson of LC Anderson Inc., Boston, Massachusetts.

The other directors on the 2024-2025 ACCA board are Vince Gillette of Gillette Air Conditioning Co. Inc., San Antonio, Texas; Ryan Kletz of Classic Air’s One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning, Virginia Beach, Virginia; Ed Lehr of Jack Lehr Heating, Cooling, and Electric, Allentown, Pennsylvania; Matt Marsiglio of Flame Heating, Cooling, Plumbing, and Electrical, Warren, Michigan; Cody Novini of the Pearl Certification contractor advisory council, Charlottesville, Virginia; and Jennifer Pierce of Clay’s Climate Control, Linwood, New Jersey.

At ACCA 2024, the organization also recognized past board members Brian Stack and Keith Paton for their service.

Source link